تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

أعمال الترميم في المتحف

فن الترميم

عندما يفتح متحف قطر الوطني أبوابه للجمهور يوم 28 مارس، سيتسنّى للزوار استكشاف نتائج الجهود المضنية التي بذلها المتخصصون المحليون والدوليون خلف الكواليس لحفظ وترميم القطع والتحف المهمة التي تجسد التراث الفريد لدولة قطر.

وسيستكشف الزوار مجموعة مّذهلة من القطع الأثرية والتراثية والمخطوطات والوثائق والصور والمجوهرات والأزياء التي تلقي الضوء على ماضي وحاضر ومستقبل قطر. حيث يطلع الزوار على فصول قصة قطر عبر رحلة غامرة تضم 11 صالة عرض تنقسم إلى ثلاث محطات متميزة أولها البدايات، ثم الحياة في قطر، وأخيرًا بناء الأمة.

"تعاونا مع خبراء من قطر والعالم لترميم وحماية كل قطعة يحتويها المتحف الوطني، فكل قطعة تكتب سطرًا في قصة قطر وشعبها ومكانتها بين الأمم"

د. هيا آل ثاني، مدير الشؤون المتحفية.

ترميم المقتنيات

لقد عمل فريق من الخبراء المحليين والدوليين بشكل مكثف على مدى أشهر عديدة لحفظ وترميم المقتنيات التاريخية الهامة وإعدادها للعرض في متحف قطر الوطني، حيث يجمع هذا الفريق المتخصص بين المعرفة العميقة والفهم الدقيق لعادات أهل قطر إلى جانب الخبرة في أحدث تقنيات الحفظ والترميم..

ونتيجة لذلك، سيشهد الزوار تداخل العلم والثقافة  لضمان مشاركة هذه المقتنيات الأثرية النادرة مع الأجيال القادمة والتمتع بها.

العناية بالمقتنيات الخاصة

يمكننا إطالة الأعمار الافتراضية للقطع الأثرية، ومنعها من التلف عبر تخزينها، والتعامل معها بالشكل الصحيح، وفي كل متحف من المتاحف نجد المبادئ والإرشادات اللازمة لذلك حيث يجري تعديل بعض التوصيات لكي تلائم المناخ المحلي، ولكي يسهل تطبيقها لدى أصحاب المقتنيات الخاصة في المنازل. للتعرف على المزيد، قم بتحميل ملف العناية بالمقتنيات الخاصة.

 

ترميم القصر التاريخي 

 

ويعد قصر الشيخ عبدالله بن جاسم بن محمد آل ثاني، أكبر المقتنيات القديمة التي يحتويها المتحف الوطني الجديد، وبسبب عمر القصر ومحاذاته للساحل، ما يجعله عرضة للتشقّق. خضع القصر لعمليات ترميم كثيرة منذ تأسيسه عام1906 . والآن، بعد أن وضع المهندسون المعماريون أوتادًا خرسانية أسفل المتحف لدعم هيكله وبعد أن أزالوا المياه الجوفية، تم الحفاظ على سلامة القصر في المستقبل من أية تصدّعات.

وللحفاظ على الطابع الأصلي المميز للقصر، قام الخبراء الذين شاركوا في عملية الترميم الأخيرة بإزالة جميع آثار الترميم السابقة وصولًا لنسيج المبنى الأصلي. ووضع حلول للمباني المستدامة باستخدام مواد طبيعية في ترميم القصر. وقد نجح مشروع الترميم المكثف وفريق المتخصصين الذين شاركوا فيه في حماية المبنى واستعادة روعة تصميم القصر.

تنوع تقنيات حفظ الآثار والمقتنيات التراثية

ثلاثة قطع أثرية هامة ستكون ضمن مقتنيات المتحف تتميز باختلافها الجذري، يعود تاريخ كل منها إلى القرن التاسع عشر ، تطلبت طرقًا وتقنيات مختلفة لحفظها قبل عرضها على الجمهور.

تتمثل أولى هذه المقتنيات في أقدم نسخة من القرآن الكريم في قطر، كتبى في مدينة الزبارة  واستمرت عملية الترميم لعامين ليكتشف فريق الترميم وجود غلافين للمصحف، حيث اعتادوا قديمًا على تغطية الغلاف القديم إذا تلف بغلاف جديد. وقد تم فتح مربع في الغلاف الأمامي ليتسنى للزوار رؤية الغلافين.

أما القطعة ألأثرية الثانية  التي سيعرضها المتحف فهي  صندوق لحفظ اللؤلؤ يعود للقرن التاسع عشر. وقد عُثر على هذا الصندوق في موقع تنقيب في الزبارة، وجرى استخراجه دون تخليصه من التربة المحيطة به بسبب هشاشته. والتي تم إزالتها في معمل الحفظ.

أما القطعة الثالثة فهي سجادة بارودا الشهيرة المرصعة باللؤلؤ وخلال السنوات الماضية، قام فريق من الخبراء المتخصصين بترميم هذه السجادة بدقة متناهية. وتتكون السجادة من أكثر من 1.5 مليون لؤلؤة خليجية وياقوت وزمرد وصفير وماس.  

استكشفوا كل هذه المقتنيات المعروضة في متحف قطر  الوطني.

Skip to main content

Conserving Heritage

THE ART OF CONSERVATION

When the National Museum of Qatar opens its doors to the public on the 28 March, visitors will discover the results of painstaking behind-the-scenes efforts by local and international specialists to conserve and restore important objects and artefacts that embody Qatar’s unique heritage.

Visitors will encounter an impressive array of archaeological and heritage objects, manuscripts, documents, photographs, jewellery and costume that illustrate Qatar’s past, present and future. Contextualised within 11 immersive galleries, the nation’s sweeping story is told in three distinct chapters — Beginnings, Life in Qatar, and Building the Nation.

"We have worked with teams of experts from Qatar and around the world to restore, protect and preserve each of the objects at the National Museum that help tell the overarching story of Qatar, its people and our place in the world."

Dr. Haya Al Thani, Director of Curatorial Affairs

CONSERVING ARTIFACTS

A team of local and international experts have worked intensively over many months to preserve and prepare historically significant objects for display at the National Museum, combining a deep knowledge and understanding of Qatari traditions alongside expertise in the latest conservation techniques.

As a result visitors will see first-hand how science and culture come together to ensure these rare artefacts can be shared with and enjoyed by future generations.

PRIVATE COLLECTION CARE

Good practice in storing and handling collections can prevent damage and extend their life span. These guidelines are commonly used in Museums. They are modified to suit the local climate in Qatar and to be practical for home users. To know more, download the Private collection care

 

PRESERVING A PALACE

 

The Palace of Sheikh Abdullah bin Jassim bin Mohamed Al-Thani — the largest artefact on show at the National Museum — has received extensive restoration and protection. Built near the shoreline and susceptible to cracking, this historic landmark has been restored and refurbished several times since its construction in 1906. Now with new concrete piles supporting the structure and the water table removed, further damage can be avoided.

To unearth the intricacy of its original design, a team of experts had to peel back the layers of old restoration and apply sustainable building solutions using natural materials. This complex conservation project and its team of specialists have successfully safeguarded the building and reinstated the Palace’s decorative splendour.

PRESERVING HERITAGE ONE OBJECT AT A TIME

Three radically different objects, each dating from the 19th century, have required very different approaches to conservation before going on display to the public.

Al Zubarah Quran — the oldest Quran created in Qatar — was written in the ancient city of Al Zubarah. Following a two-year restoration process, an even older Quran was discovered to have been used to construct its cover. By creating “windows” on this casing it will be possible to see the craftsmanship of the older Quran.

In contrast, a rare wooden pearl merchant’s chest – also found at Al Zubarah — was so fragile it could only be moved with the support of the surrounding soil, which was later painstaking removed in the conservation laboratory.

Finally, the dazzling Pearl Carpet of Baroda, encrusted with over 1.5 million Arabian Gulf pearls, rubies, emeralds, sapphires and diamonds took a team many hours to meticulously restore its beauty.

See all these artefacts on display at the National Museum of Qatar.